Exemption Categories

2021 Exemption Categories

Players may be exempt based on any one or more of the following categories:
Exempt players must complete an online entry form prior to the entry deadline.

A. Exemptions based on previous Rice Planters Amateur Tournaments

A-1 Any past champions (Amateurs in Good Standing)
A-2 Top 20 players plus ties from prior year (Amateurs in Good Standing – See list below)
  Canon Claycomb (204)
Austin Fulton (204)
Graysen Huff (205)
Hunter Dunagan (207)
Varun Chopra (208)
Clay Merchent (209)
Nicholas Infanti (210)
John Driscoll (210)
Walker Crosby (210)
Jackson Chandler (210)
Austin Scott (211)
Michael Sanders (212)
Travis McInroe (212)
Connor McKay (213)
Corey Chrzanowski (213)
William Ovenden (213)
Mark Goetz (214)
Mason Nome (214)
Jordan Less (214)
Chad Sewell (214)
Nick Mayfield (214)
Will Chandler (214)

B. Exemptions based on amateur rankings and events

B-1 Top 200 World Ranked Players in WAGR database (as of April 1st)
B-2 Walker Cup and Palmer Cup Team Members (last two teams)
B-3 Top 10 AJGA Rolex Rankings (as of April 1st)
  Previous year’s amateur events
B-4 Top Four: US Amateur; British Amateur; US Mid-Amateur; US Four Ball
B-5 Amateur participants in the USGA Men’s Open
B-7 Top 10 and ties from the Oglethorpe Invitational
B-8 Top 10 and ties from the Southeastern Amateur
B-10 Dixie Amateur Champion
B-11 Dogwood Invitational Champion (not played in 2020)
B-12 Monroe Invitational Champion (not played in 2020)
B-13 Pacific Northwest Amateur Champion (not played in 2020)
B-14 Palmetto Amateur Champion (not played in 2020)
B-16 Porter Cup Champion (not played in 2020)
B-17 North & South Amateur Champion
B-18 Sahalee Invitational Champion (not played in 2020)
B-19 Southwestern Amateur Champion (not played in 2020)
B-20 Southern Amateur Champion
B-21 Western Amateur Champion
B-22 Sunnehanna Amateur Champion
  Current year’s amateur events
B-23 Azalea Amateur Champion (2020 and 2021 champions)
B-24 Jones Cup Champion
B-25 Terra Cotta Champion (not played in 2020)

C. Exemptions based on State Golf Association events

  Previous year’s champions
C-1 South Carolina Amateur Champion
C-2 South Carolina Mid – Amateur Champion
C-3 South Carolina Junior Champion
C-4 Carolinas Amateur Champion

D. Exemptions based on other Snee Farm Country Club events

D-1 Snee Farm Men’s Club Champion